Board of Trustees

Home > About > Board of Trustees

Governance - Board of Trustees

Wisconsin Statute § 43.54 (1) (a) stipulates a nine-member Board of Trustees of the Walter E. Olson Memorial Library, seven of whom are appointed by Town Chairs, with the eighth member appointed by Mayor of Eagle River and the ninth member appointed by the Office of the Superintendent of the Northland Pines School District .

The library serves six municipalities: Town of Cloverland (1 rep), Town of Conover (1 rep), City of Eagle River (1 rep), Town of Lincoln (2 reps), Town of St. Germain (2 reps), and the Town of Washington (1 rep).  Members are appointed for three year terms by each municipality.  The Town of Lincoln is the fiscal agent for the Board of Trustees.  The Walter E. Olson Memorial Library Foundation/Friends currently hold the property lease from the Town of Lincoln and own the building which is located in the City of Eagle River.  The powers and duties of the Board of Trustees are prescribed in Wis. Stat. § 43.58 (1) et al, and include policy creation, administrative oversight and exclusive fiscal control of all expenditures.

The complete Trustee Bylaws can be viewed here.

Board Meetings

The Library Board of Trustees meets at 3pm on the third Wednesday of each month, and agendas can be viewed here.   Please call the Library at 715-479-8070 if you need assistance locating agendas or minutes from previous meetings.


To contact a member of the library board, please select a name to send an email to that person.

Laurie Stoegbauer
President, Town of Lincoln

Kathy Patten
Vice President, City of Eagle River

Sherry Stecker
Treasurer, Town of St. Germain

Jone' Davis
Secretary, Northland Pines School District

Carol Olson
Town of Conover

Francine Gough
Town of Cloverland

Barb Leveille
Town of Lincoln

Joyce Owens
Town of St. Germain

JoAnn Gelling
Town of Washington

About the Library

Ask A Librarian

Ask a Librarian (Wisconsin) is a FREE, online information service.  Note that you may be chatting with someone from one of the consortium libraries in Wisconsin. Wisconsin librarians are usually online weekdays from 7:45 am to 5 pm.
learn more >